Groovy News… We’re Moving!!!

cropped map to bellingham

This has been a dream for a long time. I came to Springfield to go to school and never quite imagined staying after graduating. But, I did, and had good times galore playing music with all my favorite gals!! We drove all over the midwest, playing and laughing and partying so hard. My life would have been immeasurably less colorful had I not spent so many nights hanging out with my Eskimo Girls and being a badass Ballyhoo babe!

My love grew up here but jetted out as soon as he could to spend his college years in Seattle. He has always loved the Pacific Northwest but family obligations called him back a few years ago. Of course I am ever so glad they did! After we met, we decided we wanted to plant roots somewhere on the ocean, with mountains and meadows to explore.

locust beach

photo via virtualbreadwinner.com

We decided on Bellingham for a myriad of reasons. Of course, one of the biggest draws will be the proximity to my family in Sitka. Instead of a marathon series of flights I will be able to hop on the plane and be home in 4 hours. Or take the ferry and be there in a couple days. Either way, I am overjoyed!

So in one short week we will be on the road, trekking from our house by the park to a new (to us) house by the water. To taste the salty breeze and breathe in the calm of the sea is something we’ve been wishing for a while. We are super stoked!!

Leave a comment